Do you agree or disagree the following sentence.

When people communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work of the project.

As we can notice, there is a tendency for us to use e-mail for communication instead of face to face. Though sending e-mail is convenient and helpful sometimes, I hold the view that we can be more productive and accomplish better work product with the interaction in person, and I will demonstrates my opinion in the subsequent passage.

First and foremost, people are more used to communicate face to face, which makes they have understanding of other’s thinking. If we only send massage throw e-mail, it is harder to get the point of other’s perspectives and more difficult to cooperate on work. For example, I was a legal intern in a law firm, and I was assigned to do due diligence. At the beginning, my senior connect with me and delivered the working information by e-mail. Not surprisingly, I was so confused about the work, even though I tried my best to understand what she want me to finish. Therefore, I ask her if she have time to talked about the work face to face. She agreed, so we had a small talk about the assignment. I totally understand what she meant in details, and we finished the project effectively and smoothly. If I had just used computer to contact her, we could have never did the work well.

In addition, communication in person gives us a chance to know the real emotion of others, which is significant to effective interaction. Without the concerning to other’s feeling, it is impossible to have good cooperation. For instance, when my cousin started his business, he liked to use methods on Internet as media to contact his customer. They negotiation through e-mails, which makes he can work home. However, he gradually realized this way is the reason why he did not have many customers. Customer expected the seller concerned about their feelings and they real needs, which are hard to be showed and satisfied by e-mail. Thus, my cousin transfer to visit each customer in their factories, for he can have the chance to notice the emotional feeling of his customers. After he did this, his business enlarged swiftly and he has became successful in local.

All in all, I sincerely believe that communication in person produce better work project. This is because face to face interaction is easier to be understood and more likely to have emotional contact.