Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: the ability to write well is more important than that of speaking?

Nowadays, in the wake of intense competitions in work and education, the number of people who want to find a short way to success is on the raise. Some people contend that having a good command of writing is more important than that of speaking. From my perspective, the ability to speaking is no less than that of writing, and I will elaborate this viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, having a good knowledge of how to write excellently is playing a more and more vital role in modern society. Not in the school but also in company should we have many accesses to use pen or laptop to accomplish the assigned task. To large extend, a good written ability may assure a good result of your performance, for whose job is associated with writing. A good example in this point is that, if you work in advertisement industry, you must deal with a lot of customers who feel like a good context to promote their selling. If you are good at writing vivid ads words, it will definitely be conducive to your career advancement. On the contrary, if you can’t meet their commands, it will be disadvantageous for you, and the unemployment may stem from this. After all, written skills are always required in every walk of work that we can’t avoid using the words as our weapon to fight for a better life.

On the other hand, just because the written ability is attached importance by people dose not mean the ability to speaking should be ignore. Having a good interpersonal relationship in schools or companies is also one of the main determinants of psychological health, which should not leave the spoken ability out. What’s more, in some situations, we should give top priority to the spoken skills, especially in some conferences and rituals. To illustrate, imagine such thing, if a student only is instilled the thoughts that the written ability will do him a favor in exams and tasks, he will not grasp the opportunities to practice speaking skills. When he steps into the real society, he will be grateful for that he did pay much attention to constituting one of the pivotal steppingstones to the future career. All in all, this ability should also be taken into consideration for our further development.

From what is discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that the ability to write well is as crucial as that of speaking in our daily life. Without either of them, can we achieve our goals not only in education but also in work.