Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indisputable that history play pivotal roles in teaching and guidance the people especially the students and it will affect our lives in several aspects. This is why take history courses is required in some university. The number of benefits over this issue is overwhelming, I would explore some of the main benefits which are more conspicuous for me in following paragraphs.

The first significant point to be mention is that take the history courses in the university allows students to predict the future because some of the human behaviors can be repeated more than once. Furthermore, history helps people to keep their brain updated about what had happened in the past. For example, in my country presidential election held every 4 years and in the past 30 years always every party has appointed in two consecutive periods, in previous election I had predicted that which party elected which was true from our past history.

Another interesting point which deserve some word here is that, history has always played prominent role in individual’s life because history will provide the opportunity for a person to see the past mistakes which people did and their consequences, by understanding those mistake in a better light a person can learn about them and avoid making them. For example, people used to live beside the railroad in my country. They didn’t aware that air pollution and noise is harmful. However, after a few decades, they found that a high percentage of people who lived beside the railroad died at a very young age. This example was then recorded in our history textbook to educate students.

The last but not least, another significant benefit of taking history course would help people to find their roots which make them more patriotic, that’s mean people who don’t know about their roots can feel disconnected and isolate from other people which can cause depression among the people.

To make the long story short, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I absolutely advocate of requiring the history courses in the history that has an inordinate number of benefits for students which make the country more colorful and more interesting.