Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

since a long time ago, human beings have noticed about passing time. this understanding can be observed nowadays by a look in some cave's painting and other historic remains. However, it has been a heated controversy between people to detect is it crucial for us to know about our history or not? In this regard, some may hold the opinion that university students should have some compulsory courses in history field without considering their major, while others believe otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the former one for a number of reasons two of which are of prominent importance, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First and foremost, it can help us to be responsible person in our society. I am inclined to declare that when we study some past events, we could realize some critical situation. Nobody could overlook this fact that our history have a repetitive cycle and it is going happened again in other time and place. therefore, it allows us to prepare ourselves for these though conditions. For example, I had a chance to read about world Wars when I was bachelor student in Mechanical Engineering major. Thus, during that period we noticed some reasons which led the world into a big conflict. Moreover, it was a really disaster for us when we found its consequences on the people’s life. hence, we will try to prevent beginning next battle on the condition that we recognize some recent parameters which we had studied about them. As a result, this choice allows us to have a responsible community and avoid for some dangerous situations.

Having discussed the issue from previous perspective, I would rather look at it from another point of view. it can improve the economical chain in our country. this matter can be investigated from some different aspects. Firstly, it gives a good opportunity for us to provide some job vacancies. For instance, history major students would not be worry to find decent job, since they could teach history in universities. Secondly, the number of people who interested to visit museums an historical place would be increase and there would a lot of job offer in these field. Thirdly, museums can be managed by the money gain from these visitors and can maintain their activities and expand it. therefore, we would have a better shape of museums and historical places in our country with better services. The more historic places in one spot, the more tourists it can absorb. hence, it can help us to have a stronger economic condition.

To sum up, taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that taking some required history courses for all the university students has some advantages for our society. Not only does it help us to have responsible persons in the community, but also it prepares appropriate space for us to benefit from better economical condition.