Students of a university have a long break between university semesters; the university requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:

1-students must take a course on the subjects that has no direct connection to their majors of study ( for example, a student majoring in engineering may take course in fine arts or social science)

2- Students must volunteer to work in the university’s city or their hometowns to improve some aspects of life of the city or their own town( for example, student may help local primary school children with their homework

Which one do you think in more beneficial for students in their university? Why?

Taking a vacation and its quality is an important issue for all students and so there exist some different companies which help them in order to have better moments. In my opinion, getting volunteer work during this period can be a reasonable choice. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I explore in the following essay. First of all, it would a really privileged experience for them to deal with some kinds of social stuff. Although spending full time in academic space is a unique opportunity, getting distance from society can be its pest. we should strengthen our skills in various aspects on condition that we want to have a fantastic life. Therefore, these opportunities can recall us some other simple but crucial life scribes. Moreover, it can be considered as a realistic position for us which evaluate our skills and push us into a desirable future. my own experience is a compelling example of this matter. I remember, I decided to help children to do their homework as a volunteer during my student period. I am inclined to declare that I was teaching them when I was learning, simultaneously. Then, after years when I thought about those days, I recognize that my gained experiences not only lead me to become a teacher but also help me to be a successful person in my life. Secondly, after some boring and stressful days of university, it is really essential to go outside and try a new atmosphere. there are lots of materials to do during the semester and it does not allow students to think about other parts of life. A pile of homework, projects and final exams are only the parts of required stuff during education. Thus, working outside campus is considered a refreshing factor for students. For instance, my brother was working in a charity during the summer and he was familiar with some famous persons. it was a good situation for him to meet his favorite soccer player, David Bekham who has joined this charity to help them. Hence, he could have a good relaxation and prepare himself for the next semester. To sum up, I prefer to choose a volunteer job out of campus between semesters. it not only does give us a possibility to be in a new situation and get ready for our descent job but also helps us to have a good relaxation.