Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views. Which view do you agree with? Why?

since a long time ago, human beings have been involved in a struggle to devise some new methods for spending their time. this tendency can be observed from the first days of childhood when they like to play and enjoy from moments. however, it has been a heated controversy between people to consider an appropriate way for children to spend their time. In this regard, some may hold the opinion that it is reasonable they spend their time for educating in a formal way. On the other hand, others believe that playing is the best education method for them in this age. I, personally, subscribe to the later one for a number of reasons two of which are of prominent importance, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First and foremost, play helps children to be responsible and independent persons in their life. I am inclined to declare that they were taught to be dependent ones from the beginning of their life. Their parents and teachers decide for them what and how do some stuff. Hence, it can lead them to be a robot in life and wait to receive the next mission. however, play is a good method for them to learn how make decisions and they also would try to be a responsible one since they try to consider some consequences of their choice. For example, they can select what game they like to play and how should they do that. Moreover, when they made a mistake, they noticed that it would be better for them to be patient in their decisions and try to consider all aspects of an issue.

Having discussed the issue from the previous perspective I would rather look at it from another point of view. it gives them a good opportunity to respond to some of their needs. Nobody could overlook this fact that they are so curious to know about the origin and the sources of things. it would be resentful for some parents on the condition that children played with home devices to catch their concepts. For example, they like to destroy some devices in order to catch their origin. Therefore, they should be allowed to make a building with some blocks and after that, they could smash it and it would be enjoyable for them. Thus, I think playing provides a good atmosphere for them to experience what they need to know without any worries.

To sum up, taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that playing is the better way for children to spend their time. Not only does it help them to be responsible and independent persons, but also it prepares appropriate space for them to meet what they curious to know about them.