do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

solitude, spending time alone, is one of our best teachers.

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the different levels of our life we always need someone to learn us how we should do something or how we should treat. These teachers have diverse social personality in each period of our life. For example, when we born our first teachers are our mother and father or in some manner older brother and sister. After that in school we have teachers and beside them our friends who have an important role in our learning. Despite of all these people we have another teacher that has an incredible effect in our life and that is ourselves. By ourselves I mean the time that we are alone and we don’t share that time with nobody else. I will try to examine below the specific reason for illustrating my opinion.

First, when we spend time alone, we let ourselves to think more about what we did and want to do. In my opinion the best teacher for me is myself. No one can help me better myself because I know myself better than others. It is possible that I pretend in different situation against others people or I say lie to them but it isn’t possible to lie myself. When I do something wrong or I have terrible experiences in my alone time I can think about them, about the negative and positive aspects of what I did or said. Moreover I can put myself in that condition again in my mind and try to find out the best way for showing reaction in others similar situation. I think what happened in my life are the best sources for learning something new.

Furthermore, giving time to myself is a best help for making my future better. For example, in my first level of high school I didn’t study a lot and my marks weren’t good and that was because my friends and the manner that I was in, so I decides to change my school for second level. In new school I didn’t have any friends and I was just with myself and I didn’t want to make friendship, I thought I need some time to be alone, that solitude helped me to understand what I want to do in my future and for what I should try. I found my goal and I’ve tried for that and now in this time I see the results that make my life perfect and improve my good behaviors and modify my bad personalities.

To sum up, for the reasons were stated above I consider that spending sometimes alone in life make us to learn more things and improve our life and make some plans for future. Being alone thinking about ourselves is the best teacher that we can have for all of the life.