Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Opinions diverge on whether life currently is less happy and satisfied due to the rapid change. Although some fervently advocate this sentiment, I am at loggerheads owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, education can be more relax than in the past which makes kids happier. This can be explained by the fact that education has not just have one way of teaching. People can learn through many formats such as online, self-study or homeschooling; especially online study which just occurred after the development of the internet. This means that kids will have a variety of options to obtain knowledge to be comfortable for them. Besides that education nowadays can be acquired through games as well which not only bring students awareness but also happiness; compared to the past kids only had normal boring lessons without any images or videos to help them imaginated the information.

Furthermore, the world has occurred many new types of entertainment over many years. Thanks to the development of society, there are more types of entertainment than in the past such as watching movies or playing video games. This implies that people can try and experience these new set of enjoyment. Besides that, technology breakthrough which deliver modern devices that can help people release stress such as nitendo switch or ps5. While playing on these decives, people can connect with more online friends and have fun coversation which can be an excellent method to gain happiness.

Last but not least, people can obtain high positions in a society easier compared to the past. In the past, only kids who was born with a silver spoon in their mouth can get good carreers but currently, life is fair everyone can study equally so that people who are ambitious can be employed in to famous companies and receive handsome salary. This means that people can be satisfied because they have adequte money to live in a high standard life and take care to their relatives graciously.

All things considered, life nowadays is happier and more satisfied compared to the past.