Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Opinions diverge on whether internet is not a fundermental service so it should not be supported by the government. Although some formidably censure this sentiment, I am at loggerheads owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, the internet will enhance country’s education. This can be explained by a fact that variety of class nowsadays use online learning as a common format which in turn students can take advantages of unlimited resources. These resources contains knowledge that can reduce students’ time in gainning knowledge compared to the past which have limit of books and sources of information. In addition, with internet, students do not need to spend money on buying books because most of the books have the pdf file, which is mostly free online. This heralds the essence of internet for citizens as well as the answer for why the government should allow the free internet.

Further and even more prominently, internet can help residents to reduce the telephone costs. There is a handful of occurring social network such as Messenger, Instagram or Zalo which offer a free call if people connect to the internet. This signifies that those who make phone call in a high intensity can take advantage of the internet because they don not need to pay the phone costs. For example, students curently make a two-hour call free of charge for group discussion by using Messenger. Nevertheless, they seemingly waste a huge amount of money through direct phone call. As a result, free internet supply in the city is as important as road renovation.

Last but not least, having internet can be a useful tool for people to use in myriad situations. For example, if a person is traced by a stranger, but the phone runs out of money, the internet can connect a person with parents to inform his location so that his safety can be assured. Meanwhile, upgrading roads is likely to cost time and money much more than supplying the free internet. Hence, the government should prioritize in offering this service to the community.

All things considered, the internet contains multiple of benefits so the government should make it free.