Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to study science in university than to study arts.

Sentiments converge on whether it is better for students to study art rather than study arts in the university. While some people censure formidably this pragmatic, I am in opposition due to the myriad advantages it brings.

To begin with, when studying science, students will have more chances to get jobs after graduating. Many businesses requires candidates to have science certificates to apply for any positions in any field which motivates students to study science in order to have a good life. Moreover, the number of professors who teach science is always higher compared to art professors. This means that people believe science will be easier. The statistic from the government points out that jobs related to science have a high demand compared to the arts, this field lacks of employees. Besides that, the salary which students might get with science major is higher 50 percent than artists.

Another reason why students should choose science as their major is that studying science does not require students to be patient, careful, or have talent in painting. While there are many skills needed to become a good artist, the percentage of people who have these skills is slight. Furthermore, these skills cannot be trained to be better if students do not have genes from a young age; compared to science, students need hard work to study all hypotheses and apply them in the practical. For example, among the school, students who attend to art club is significantly lower than people who join science class. Besides that, studying science brings students a large amount of knowledge to explain the phenomenons in life which might help students in many cases. Take rain shelter as an instance, students will not sit under the trees because the thunder might hit them.

All things considered, there are multiple advantages that students can acquire if they study science rather than arts which hugely support the original statement that it is better for students to study science.