Some people think that only the politicians can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Time flies, dragging the drastic alterations in human awareness as to how the government can positively impact society; however, some people state that individuals can influence the public as much as the government can. I strongly believe that both the government and citizens could make society better by their ways.

Firstly, the government is the most powerful organization in a country; this means that amending the policy to apply for citizens is the fastest method that the government can do to change society positively. With the strategy, the government lobby a part of the citizen but the whole so that it cannot be used in the long term. For example, in VietNam, during the northern domination, only mandarins who are greedy for money, afraid of the northern colonists, will listen to the enemy's commission. Instead, the rest of the people always try to find a way to revolt to regain their independence. This example reflects the fact that only a fraction of the citizens obeys directives from the government.

On the other hand, the bandwagon effect can be a great idea to create a campaign to get people to agree on something. With some epitome people, they can educate and encourage other citizens to have the same characteristics to become a society without criminality and peace. This bandwagon effect can easily make a notable change; moreover, it helps future orientation for posterity. For instance, many of the past uprisings in Vietnam were rooted in people who shared the same vision and hatred for the colonists and succeeded in gaining their independence afterward. This means that starting with individuals can make a huge difference in society, proving that this strategy is useful.

All things considered, each method will have its benefits and drawbacks. Choosing a suitable method to apply will be hard for the government if they want to change society positively.