Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to

With the development of science and Technology the world is no longer what is used to be. The fast speed of the world’s alterations have been affected people’s lives. These effects comprise some advantages and determines. Todays, People do not look happy and they are not satisfied with their lives, in comparison to previous generations. In my opinion the disadvantages of these effects are more than its merits. In the following I will elaborate more on this issue.

First, the high-speed of life has changed the relationships among people and families. Nowadays, people allocate less time to communicating with others, and it drastically influences the quality of relationships. Since the world’s news and events are changing very rapidly, people following the social Medias and checking their cell phones continuously in order to be up-to-date. Not only do not family’s members consider certain time to spend one another, but also they spend more time on social Medias. Researches shown that, the quality of our relationships has a direct connection with our satisfaction. More quality in our communications would result to more satisfaction in our lives. Thus one of the negative effects of high-speed of life is the coldness of human’s relationship and consequently less satisfaction.

Second, these days, people are obviously busier than past. They spend more time on their work and have limited time to use up for themselves. They do not have any time to do some exercises and enjoy healthy food. For example, employees expend long hours in their offices and eat fast food because they do not have enough time to cooking or free time to walk during the day. As everyone knows doing activates such as walking, riding a bike, and eating healthy food will improve our health and consequently it will lead to happiness and will reduce stress. Therefore, another negative effect of high-speed of life is that people have approached to a machinery lifestyle, and as a result they have been involved in some improper behaviors such as bad eating habits and sedentary lifestyle. Undoubtedly, a daily proper diet and regular exercise are very effective in the health of the soul and body.

In conclusion, regarding the points mentioned above, people have significantly been affected by high-speed of life, and it impacts people’s Health of body as well as Health of soul. People have less paid attention to their health and communications. If people ignore this obvious fact, the negative effects of this high-speed of life on human health and happiness will be enormous.