Tpo 34-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples ….

Nowadays, it has become a heated debate whether children’s educating processes are a more difficult task than before or not. Some people hold the opinion that children spend more time on cell phones and social networking in a way that they can’t focus on their studies; however, others have different attitudes. Today, technology has strongly improve the way we get information. Students can get more information, get it more quickly, and more conveniently. Considering these positive features of technology, children's educating processes have had significant upward promotion compared to the past. In the following, I will elaborate more on is issue.

First, today, new generation benefits from facilities and equipment more than the past. The Internet and world wide web has opened every major library and data base to students around the world. For example, students can easily get audio and video data, they do not have to spend hours poring over (looking for) card catalogs in the library and looking at the shelves, and their research studies can be done instantly on the web. In the past, anyone limited to some determined books and references. Recently, we have been equipped and upgraded to access any references and books. In such circumstances, parents and teachers have many options for educating children, and it can be concluded that, educating children is not as difficult as in the past. Although these remarkable points that technology have brought to us have been accompanied with some negative consequences in students’ lives, such as spending too much time on cell phones and online games, the advantages of access to technology outweigh the disadvantages.

Second, in recent years, teachers have been trained to teach according to children interests. They use a wide variety of applications and vivid animations in a way that influence children. Children are easily attracted by colorful photos and cartoon characters. Many educational organizations, filmmakers, and writers use features of entertainment colorful photos and cartoon in animated images and educational videos to convey many educational materials and subjects to children. In the past, no one could even imagine that in the future students can learn course materials and subjects in enjoyment manner. Their Educational world was constrained just to stilted education and stiffly formal methods.

In conclusion, regarding the points mentioned above, not only has educating children been improved and lead to easier task than the past, but also it have succeeded to attract more children to education. It seems that, it is parents and teachers duty to teach children how use and benefit from modern technology in a way that never waste their time and energy.