Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

The best way to reduce air pollution is for the government to raise the cost of gasoline for cars?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The debate over the air pollution and governments' decisions that should take has always a prominent issue among people. While some people may do not agree with raising the cost of gasoline by government, I am strongly on the belief that expensive car fuel surely reduces the air pollution. I will provide my reasons in the fallowing paragraphs.

To begin, since most of the air pollution is result of cars pollutions, government by the increasing the gasoline price, eliminates the short distance and unnecessary car commuting because make it for them unreasonable to pay lots of money for gasoline, which waste for unnecessary commuting. When the cost of fuel was high, people prefer to walk or use public transportation for their short distance commuting. To illustrate, if they want buy their daily staff including, milk, food, etc. They prefer to walk to their neighboring market, instead of using their car. This reducing in car usage, has positive impact on air cleanness in large scale definitely.

In addition, by enhancing the cost of gasoline, government make money, which help it to take actions in order to reducing the air pollution. If the government has enough money, it can improve transportation infrastructure, increasing the quality of public transportation systems including, buying new buses, improving the quality of subways, establishing monorail stations etc. High quality of transportation systems motivate people to use public transportation, meaning reduction in using of cars, which lead to decreasing in air pollution.

To conclude, it seems to me, government can reduce the air pollution by increasing the gasoline price. By increasing the gasoline price government can prevent unnecessary car usage and also make money and improve the public transportation, which make an incentive for people to use public transportation, leading to less car usage.