Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing sports teaches people important lessons about life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, Chinese government begin to advocate people to participate in sports nationwide which leads to an increasing concern on how sports effect the life quality of people. And the concern brings about the issue that whether playing sports teaches people more lessons about the life. In my opinion, sports do help us to learn more about life and I am going to develop my argument by presenting three aspects of the influence of sports on people.

Firstly, sports teach us the value of teamwork. With the increasing complexity in today's tasks, dealing with problems alone no longer works. For example, The Chicago Bulls did not win a single championship in Jordan's first 6 years in NBA. After Jordan get helps from Pippen and Rodman, and adopted triangle offense which puts emphasis on cooperation, the Chicago Bulls become the most formidable team of the league which won 6 NBA championship in 8 years. It proves that in sports games, teamwork bring individual's talent together and result in more effective work.

Secondly, sports teach us the spirit of Never Give Up. We saw hundreds of matches without producing a winner until the last minute. For example, The Chicago Bulls did not win until Jordan shot the last ball against Jazz in 1998 NBA finals. The Spanish football team did not beat Netherlands before Inesta score the winning goal during the extension of the final match in the South Africa World Cup this year. These incidents give us lesson on one thing that never give up until fighting to the end.

At last, sports can enhance one's leadership. He used to be the one who claimed to be the leader of the Lakers, who drove the most talent center in NBA league away, who was always demanding the ball without share it, who had fruitless seasons for years. However, the one began to change after years' failure. He no longer criticized his teammates and started to encourage them. He started to assist his teammates to score instead of working alone. He always had the courage to challenge everything which blocked his way to success. He finally acquires the art of leadership and gets the NBA championship again this year. He is Kobe Bryant.

In conclusion, sports do not only teach us to build up our body muscles but some more important qualities we need in our life.