Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What kinds of traveling styles do you prefer? Some people like to travel with a group of people and is accompanied by a guide who knows everything about the tourist attractions. While some people enjoy exploring the world on their own. In my opinion, I am in line with the idea that traveling alone is the best way to have fun since it allows you to control your trip, explore the world alone, and have a better chance to meet local friends. (There are several reasons why traveling alone is the best way to travel around, such as)

At the very beginning, people travel to stress out the disappointment that life has to offer.

Under these circumstances, people would like to care only about themselves. In contrast, when traveling as a group, the guide would have to take every guest’s demand into consideration. Although one is on vacation, one still has to stick to the guide’s schedule, which makes the trip not relaxing at all. That is why being able to control one’s trip makes the traveling experience much better.

In addition, adventuring alone makes everything more exciting. I cannot deny that traveling alone is sometimes difficult. However, the difficulty makes the trip more memorable. And those memory is priceless. A great example in point is that my cousin took a trip to Europe alone last year. He got his wallet stolen in London. However, he can sit in the London police car and being offered tea by the local officer and the officer even offer to show him around the city. That is, you can always expect something special to happen when adventuring the world alone.

Last but not least, it is always a great experience to make friends with local people during the trip. Traveling alone provides people more opportunities to connect with others because you have to use local language to order food, reserve a hotel, or even ask for directions. In the case mention above, my cousin is still in contact with the London police officer. They are now good friends, and always send postcards to each other. Accordingly, traveling alone is a good chance to meet new friends around the world.

All in all, traveling alone is the best way to visit any place. It enables people to control their trip route, enjoy the excitement of figuring out the world, and makes local friends.