Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How do you get news from your daily life? Do you get news source from different news company, or just rely on one of the news resources . As far as I am concerned, I believe people should collect information from multiple media, since people would like to avoid fake news, seeing the big picture of the events and read news about other countries.

As the very beginning, a different income of the news can help people from receiving biased information. That is, not all news company are doing their best job for being neutral. In this case, if you only count on one news source, you might get incorrect information. Local news company in Taiwan is a great point in case. Almost every news company is biased to the left party, that is you can barely see negative news about the left party. In contrast, other political parties are slandered on the media. That is why I thing multiple news sources are required to keep people away from biased news.

In addition, different news companies use different aspects to describe a the same event, and sometimes they only provide segment information that stops people from getting the whole picture of the event. Back in the days when the military accidentally fired a missile and killed a fisher. Different media provide different detail about the event. One news company emphasized that one fisherman was killed in this accident, while another provides the reason why the missile was fired unintended. We cannot truly know the whole event by only read one of the news from each company. Therefore, we need several news sources to organize the whole event.

Last but not least, local news companies usually only focus on news that happened in their region. Getting news from different resources allows one to absorb news around the world. For instance, International news is not available on the local news company, “Apple”, since it mostly provides local news that happened in Taiwan. In this case, if you take information from other news resources, such as the BBC, you can get easy access to the global news you are looking for. Accordingly, I believe several news resources can give you a better sight of what is happening in the world.

All in all, to be well-informed, people should get information from different news resources. It is because multiple resources can keep you away from fake news, allow you to see the whole picture of the event, and provide you access to global news.