Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Boys and girls should attend separate schools Use specific reasons and examples to support you answer

As a student who attended co-ed schools throughout middle school and high school. I believe that having boys and girls attend the same school is a great learning experience.

Students, regardless of their gender, have different personalities and qualities. Co-ed schools let children learn about getting along with people of all kinds, and not be discriminating. All students have an equal learning opportunity at school, having both genders with the same treatment can let them realize nobody is superior.

At school, students can be taught to respect each other, regardless of their gender. They can learn to be aware of the physical and psychological differences and help each other overcome problems during adolescence. As a girl, my period often caused me extreme cramps and discomfort. While the boys in my class were curious but uncomfortable when hearing about it, they soon learned the adequate knowledge and assisted me when possible.

While some may argue that it is difficult to manage students of different genders, I believe that growing up with different genders actually help students gain a better and healthier relationship with their peers. Since they always have had interaction in school, they can be more mature and think logically when facing relationship problems in the future.

Having boys and girls attend the same school gives them an invaluable opportunity to learn about and learn from the opposite gender. If they are not taught to be respectful to all since young, it is more likely that they will have biased and incorrect views on others. Therefore, I disagree that boys and girls should attend separate schools.