Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

You must know Martin Luther King Jr., the person who stopped the discrimination of white people against black people. Black-white branches happen because of discrimination against blacks, but single-sex schools happen because of discrimination against males or females? Cooperation and the similarity in subjects between males and females make single-sex schools unnecessary.

In recent and ancient years, men and women need to be cooperative to form a complete family or whole. Men in the historical times work as an official at an imperial court and do farm work. Women, on the other hand, were required to look after their residents; money, children, and hygiene are good samples of how women work. Until recent years, the tasks that men and women do are still very similar to ancient cultures. The sum of what the men and women do could make a family, and this family is school.

It isn’t necessary to have single-sex schools because the curriculum subjects are the same. According to most schools nowadays, the class routine includes mainly Chinese, English, and Math. These are the same for boys and girls. If there are single-sex schools, then there is just no necessity of building them because boys and girls could be put together, it is just a waste of government property.

Some people would argue that if single-sex schools are available, then it will prevent children from puppy love (children falling in love at a young age). But this is not logical; puppy love is a type of feeling, which occurs frequently, or permanently. If this can’t be dominated, then puppy love also can’t be prevented. So single-sex schools are useless too.

To conclude, cooperative attitude and similarity in curriculum subjects make single-sex schools unnecessary. Single-sex schools are negative for men and women, it could make them lose the opportunity to unite and interact. So, overthrowing the idea of single-sex schools is logical and will benefit a lot of men and women.