Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s developments.

In the present day, high technology has played a prominent role in all societies. Owing to paramount importance, the large numbers of scientists have been always searching for ways to optimizing the influence of technology on children. The issues whether or not playing with simple toys or other children have the effective influence on children’s mind and behavior compare to the electronic devices like a computer, game net or mobile phone has provoked controversy among human beings. I assert that playing with comment toys and friends help children to improve their social skills. In the flowing, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor into account is that playing with simple toys raised children’s creativity. To shed more light on this matter, spending time with toys which make for children especially need creativity for playing with them. Consider toy logos, for instance. Toy logos consist of many cubic small parts in different shapes which children can make cars, house, garden and many other shapes so that kids must have used their creativity sense until they can play with them. To be noted, they need both ingenuity and innovation for playing; hence, they can promote those senses which help them in future life and jobs and find influential solutions for problems. Nevertheless, if kids play with modern devices, they would follow routine rules and instructions; thus, they would not use their minds for finding the solution, and this phenomenon is not a very favorable one for their future lives. In long term, their brains will become lazy.

Another equally significant point assert is that spending time with other children increases the social skills of children. To elaborate on this point, many psychologists believe that many social skills such as speaking impressively or communicating effectively are learned by connecting and spending much time with others. In this situation, since children play with other children, they would learn both cooperating and accompanying in their playing which helps them in future life. However, when children play with a smartphone or video game, they would not need a playmate, and they play alone. In this situation, children become isolated people who cannot connect well with others.

Having taken all the aforementioned reasons and examples, into account, I personally believe that playing with electronic devices has negative effects on children. This idea is as a result of these two matters that spending time with simple equipment and friends help children not only do improve creativity but also promote social skills.