Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

In the preceding decades, by the advent of technology, children's hobby changed dramatically. In this sophisticated world, no one can underestimate the profound impact of emergence of these technologies on children and adolescent. Some people possess the conviction that children had better adapt themselves with these technologies and use computer, cellphones and video games as much as possible. I, nonetheless, hold an alternative perspective and believe playing outsides with the friend and simpler toys would be better and bring about children impressive accomplishment and development. Further discussion on this topic can be boiled down to a couple of upcoming reasons below.

The first exquisite reason bears in mind is that allocating too much times working with different kinds of technological gadgets like computer, cell phone, and etcetera, would pose a myriad of physical and social threats. It is axiomatic that one of the most prevalent disease related to use these technologies is spine-related disease. Moreover, it also gives rise to several eyes problem due to staring too much on the screens. It also should take into account that due to be lonely during using of these gadgets, it would bring about gloomy since children do not socialize with their friends and even their family. Consequently, it gradually make them solitary. In this regard, psychological investment have demonstrated that not only do children, who devote much of their time playing video games or working with other gadgets, are susceptible to being gloomy and aggressive, but they also subject to several ailment like obesity stemming from long hours stability, weakening of insight, and also intolerable neck, and back pain. Beyond any doubt, had they prohibited too much utilizing of technology, they would not grapple with such physicals and mental health today.

The second reason that will corroborate my stand point is that a significant part of children's characteristic are forming by communicating with their peers. In fact, by companion they learn how to make a genuine friendship. Accordingly, by playing outsides with friends, they experience a roller coaster of emotions. For instance, they learn how to sympathy with others when there are some feasible injuries which is common among them; they learn how to be responsible, and how to reconcile and renew friendship when they have some discords among each other. Similarly, by commuting with friends and devising plays, they learn who to treat against some plausible dissatisfaction and how to be patient accept other's other criticism; which all are responsible for formation of children's personality. Additionally, playing with friend and toys would challenge and broaden children's mind, and induce their creativity as well. None of them would not be fulfill by relying on technology and video games.

Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons leads us to conclude that due to the several mental and physical difficulties which stem from using technology too much, and owing to the fact that a momentous part of children's personality is related to have proper communications with friends, it would be better to spend less time working with technologies and more with friends and toys, which broaden minds and stimulate creativity. It is highly recommended that parent restrict children from using too much computer, smart phone, and playing video games in order to encourage their children to spend more time playing with their peers.