Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Competition between friends usually negatively impacts friendships. Use specific details and examples to support your opinion.

Friends, in a large sense, complete and implement our life. As to the question that whether the fierce competition would pose negative influence on friendship, different people would give different ideas. Some people claim that competition would ruin friendship. In my opinion, I advocate that competition would facilitate the friendship due to the intimate cooperation and personal charm.

First of all, competitors would sustain a sturdy relationship because they might cooperate with each other in the whole process. It is known to us that there's no such a person or company regarded as a perfect one. Thus, each competitor actually has a good command of specific superior skills. In order to minimize the negative influence of shortcomings, competitors would seek to cooperate with other competitors, which could sustain a lasting friendship. Take Samsung and Apple, two giant companies for example. Samsung arms itself with the distinguished photography skill while Apple is famous for its special operation system. Under the fierce competition of smart-phone market, these two companies achieved several cooperation deals to share their skills and became 'intimate friends' since 2015, which helped both of them thrive in the competition. So, it is no denying that competition would unleash cooperation and then sustain a sturdy relationship.

Secondly, competition would make the relationship intimate. Competition often press more stress on competitors, which may form a vigorous enforcement to bring competitors' own superiorities into full play. When personal charm and capabilities are being fully displayed, other competitors will gain a better understanding of them and are more likely to develop the relationship. According to a decade long study which covers dozens of universities, the possibilities for students to develop their friendship will improve 60% when they are competing with each other. The root reason account for the phenomenon is that students are impressed by others' personality and capabilities during the process of competition, which facilitate the forming of friendships. Thus, competition would exert a beneficial influence on friendship.

Admittedly, malicious competition may lead to envy and jealous, which is detrimental to a healthy relationship. However, if we can treat competitors as source of progress, we can benefit a lot from competition. All in all, from what I have discussed above, competition would facilitate the relationship to become intimate.