Many filmmakers make movies base on books. Some people prefer to read the book before they watch the movie, while other people prefer to watch the movie before they read the book. Which one do you prefer?

The remarkable and monumental change in society has taken place since the most pressing problems gripping the nation, starvation and poverty, have been settled. Now people are paying more time to enrich their spiritual world, including reading books and watching movies. As for the way to watch movies which base on books, some people prefer to read the book before they watch the movie. I prefer to watch a movie before reading a book in order to save time and form a better understanding of the book.

Firstly, watching the movies before reading the books could help us understand the content of the books. As is known to us, a movie could convey the content in an easy-understanding way because it converts silent words into lively and interesting communication and interactions. As audiences, we could not only hear the characters' voices but also see their facial expressions, which could help us understand the plots in the books better. It is particularly helpful when it comes to historical books. There are full of classical words in this kind of books. Thus, understanding these kinds of books need certain skills and capabilities and will be time-consuming. Watching the movies first could help us gain the main idea of the movie and provide us easy access to grasp the characteristics of each role. In this way, we could understand the content of the books in an easier way.

Secondly, watching the movies before reading the books could help us decide which book is worth to read. Nowadays, people are occupied by various kinds of things, like attending classes, finishing assignments and caring for the children. It is difficult for people to find leisure time to devote to books without interrupting. Plus, reading a book is time-consuming and energy-consuming. We tend to spend several days to read the whole book carefully. So, it will be a waste of time if we end up finding the book we have read is not worthy for spending much time reading. However, watching the movie in advance could allow us to select the most desirable books for us to read. Generally, watching a movie costs us about 2 hours. After watching the movies, we can form a general comprehension of the main ideas of the books and have a basic judgment upon the books based on our preferences. Thus, if we find the movie is not our taste, we can just give up the book. If we find the movie triggers our interests, we can just read the book carefully. Above all, it will save a huge amount of time for people to watch the movie before reading the book and people could use the time saved to read more books.

To cap, watching the movies before reading the books is not only time-saving but also give us enlightenment on which books to read and help us understand the main idea of the book.