should children be required to spend sometimes in doing household chores

As is acknowledged, child education lays the bedrock of the fundamental value of a person and poses far-reaching influence on a child's future growth. however, when it comes to the discussion on whether children should be required to do household chores, different people hold different opinions. As for me, I advocated that children should not be required to spend time doing household chores in terms of precious childhood time.

Firstly, children should spare no efforts to improve their academic performance. Nowadays, the competition in the job market has reached an unprecedented level, which leads to fierce peer competition. thus, children need to lay a solid foundation of knowledge and broadern their horizons in the limited school age. The only way for a child to get easy access to academic success is to devote themselves to study. however, if children are required to spend time doing household chores, their study plan will be disordered and they may not be able to finish all their assignments in time. Even though those household chores could be arranged at their leisure time, it may occupy their leisure time which could be used to do physical exercise and traveling. At the end, they may be stressed out under the overbearing academic pressure and physical pressure. Therefore, asking children to do household chores will increase the risk of academic failure and pose a negative influence on their future.

Secondly, doing household chores may do harm to children's health. Due to the limited experience and capabilities, children are unable to handle tricky situations, especially when their parents are away from them. thus, they are more likely to hurt themselves when they're trying to do household chores. For example, when children are washing dishes, children may find it difficult to hold the greasy and slippery dishes. thus, the dishes may send the dishes crashing to the floor and hurt themselves because of the broken glasses. What's worse, when children are sweeping the window, they may fall down to the floor. There's full of potentially dangerous and children may easily get hurt when their parents fail to keep an eye on them. thus, it is not advisable for adults to aks their children to do housework.

Admittedly, doing household chores could bring a lot of benefits to children. it could help children accumulate life experience and prepare them for future life. What's more, it could allow children to face the hardship. however, the benefits of excellent academic performance and healthy childhood outwight anything else. To cap, it is advisable and reasonable not to ask children to do household chores.