Some companies have decided not to allow employees to discuss business by sending emails or messages on weekends. Some people believe that this policy is great, others believe that this policy will discourage employees. What is your opinion and why?

It has been a controversial question for companies whether their staffs pay attention to business on their holidays. Some companies have decided not to allow employees to discuss business by sending emails or messages on weekends. Some people believe that this policy is great, others believe that this policy will discourage employees. There are strong grounds for these such decisions, and the following paragraphs will aptly elucidate them.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that employees should allocate their weekend for their families, for they have less time to spend with them during the week. Therefore, this policy helps staffs to make a balance between their professional life and their private life. Furthermore, when people have enough time to manage their personal life, they will focus on their jobs at working time. Also, this policy can provide time for them to raise their knowledge, and develop their skills. As a result, this rule has benefits for both employees and company. For Clarify, I can mention my own experience with this policy in our company. Our company have stablished regulations to force employees to do their duties only at company’s center, and employees do not have a right to bring information out of corporation. As a result, they should not work after leaving company, especially on weekends. These policies help me to research in my major at free time, and on weekends. Therefore, these rules not only discourage me about my job, but also motivate me to work better and broaden my prospective in my major; consequently, I work with more efficiency.

The second noteworthy reason is that employees do not concentrate on works at their home, and it can cause serious problem for their business. To explain, I provide a hypothetical example. For instance, we consider a person who works as a salesperson in a company which produce kind of products. When he receives an email to quote a price of some products, and he does not have access to list of products’ price which it is in company's database system. Simultaneously, he is playing with his child, and answering customer's demand. It is firmly possible that he gives some prices to customers which are completely wrong. At such situation, customers consider his response as a document which they can refer. Finally, this story can end with that salesperson’s dismisal, and can diminish the company's income as a result.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to draw a conclusion that companies that limit their employee to work only on working time make a profit through staff's efficiency. Also this decision have great positive impacts on workers' lives. Finally, it is highly recommended that companies stablish rules which prevent employees from discussing business out of workplace.