Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The content of advertisement in a particular country can tell you a lot about that country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We cannot imagine modern word without advertisement. It is critically important for any company to promote its sales by using commercials and by adaptation products for any customers features. The content of advertisement is diverse for different countries, so I definitely think that advertisement allow us to find out a lot about a country.

First of all, commercials let us to understand a lot about economy of a country. Do its citizens wealthy or poor? So, if a country is poor most advertisement will be about inferior products. In contrast, if a country has high GDP per capita commercials will be about high quality and expensive products. For instance, in countries of Africa or South America far fewer advertisement of any products like premium auto or iPhones. Nevertheless, there are a lot of commercials about outdated and low quality gadgets like button phone.

Secondly, advertisement allow us to understood culture and religion of a country. So, in different countries people have different food in their ration and various clothes in their style. These habits based on culture experience and religion of people. For instance, there no advertisement about pig meat and bikini in any Islamic counties. Also, in counties of Indonesia, China and Japan are very specific eating habits, people in these counties eat insects, a lot of seafood and rice.

Finally, advertisement let us to know about beauty standards of a country. So, expectations about the appearance of man or woman are different from county to country. For instance, in counties of east Europe men should be masculine, so usually men are emotionless, bold and calm. In contrast, in Korea men tend to be more feminine, firstly it reflects on their appearance, they are thinner and weaker than in east Europe.

In conclusion, commercials allow us to know a lot of information about country, this is wealthy of a county, culture and religion and standards of beauty.