Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than in the past. Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

When the time change, many things are changed, including habit, culture and behaviour of people, and this is the classic quote. While some people believe that the extended family at present is the most crucial than in the grandparent era, and try to persuade them with the numerous reasons, other people insist that the extended family in the modern era is significantly decreased when compared with in the past. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the latter view and think that everything can easily change when time change and I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the behaviour of lifestyle at modern hardly needs the relative with the extended family because of advanced technology such as public utilities or public transportations which can encourage the lifestyle of people. Especially, public utilities are more convenient than the grandparent era, so almost people barely some reasons live in their family homes. For example, someone can move to close his company or industry by renting an apartment or sharing with his friends to work efficiently and come back to visit the grandparents when 1-2 times per year.

Without a doubt, an almost new generation would like to be freedom and someone may be bored with grandparent habits which they are so picky and demanding. He tries to move to rent a dormitory if he is a student or live friend’s home. Moreover, students may save money by themselves with working, which they need not borrow some money from them. This is a good behaviour lifestyle example which will help them to be patient, and try to do by themselves to be a success with their career in the future.

Last but not least, communication by using computer and internet information can suggest and consult new generation easier than asking their grandparents. In the past, If somebody would like to do something, he may need to ask his parents or grandparents because they are more experienced and more connection than him, however, he can search some information and compare data on the internet to consist of making condition which it is more comfortable and fast than asking them. Furthermore, some information from the internet is more accurate than their experience. For instance, an investor would like to invest in selling cars business; nevertheless, both cousins and grandparents do not have some knowledge in this business. Therefore, he researches some information on the internet.

All in all, I can conclude that everything changes when the time change both advanced technology, behaviour and culture. As a result, the extended family characteristics are noticeably declined and also less important.