Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the present, many things had changed a lot in the last few decades not only advanced technology but also the culture and lifestyle of people. Some people may think that life today is harder and more difficult than in the past that depends on the lifestyle of each person. From my perspective, I agree with life today is easier and more convenient than the last time and I have a few common reasons for supporting my viewpoint: advanced technology and life style of people.

Firstly, the development of technology, life gets easier than before with this fast of the progress of science and prosperity. As a result, numerous things had changed such as healthy, public transportation, communication, electric tools and computer network. One of the most important effects to people is transportation which is utilized in life daily both working and relaxation. In the previous decades, in the grandparent era, if someone would like to go to other countries such as from China to England, he may more spend time almost 1-2 months for traveling. On the other hand, in the present, he can travel to a destination less than 1-2 days and also more convenient than in the past.

Without a doubt, the lifestyle of people had significantly changed by progressing their behaviors. For example, in a few decades ago, almost students need to study in the only schools, whereas they can study all information at their home by searching on the Internet in the present. Moreover, some people may not waste time for going to a supermarket to buy some products, but they can order them on the online shops which are more suitable and more comfortable to people than the past.

All in all, I can conclude that everything has two parts, advantages and disadvantages, but I think in that topic of discussion the advantages of progressing of technology is much heavier than other parts because all human in the world has more comfortable life than before.