do you agree or disagree with the following statement? face-to-face communication is better than other type of communication.

Without any shadow of a doubt, the role of communication in our lives cannot be overstated. This is because Communication has served countless multi-faced functions such as making friends or convey complex thoughts to name but two. the inevitable point, which deserves to be spotlighted, is that with the advent of technology, communication has been subjected to tremendous changes and new ways for communication has been become common namely emails, texting, calling and so forth. With this in mind, there is a fierce controversy as to whether face-to-face communication is better than passive communication or not. As far as I am concerned, the virtues of face-to-face communications significantly outweigh those of passive communication. The reason why I believe so is manifold, among which amending social skills and conveying information in a better manner are considerable.

To begin with, in today's human-oriented world, any individual needs to acquire high levels of social skills, which will be effectively feasible via communicating interactively. in other word, having good social skills will pave the way for future success. one of the efficacious ways to maintain social skills is by practicing face-to-face communication. For instance, as was mentioned before, nowadays, thanks to the evolvement of technology, diverse means for passive communication have become available. because of these passive communication methods, people are now more isolated than before, which caused devolvement of social skills and the lack of social skills is the major reason for loneliness and depression among people. On the contrary, one by communicating in person with other people can make her or his social skills better which has consequences in diverse subjects such as involving in teamwork, diminishing shyness to name but two.

Another privilege of face-to-face communication has to do with delivering massage to other people more accurately. In general, face-to-face conversation is associated with indicating emotion, feelings and most importantly body language. Body language yields invaluable information about people's attitudes or behavior about the topic they communicate about, even if no oral communication involves. Since passive communication detecting body language is not available, it is possible to convey inaccurate information which sometimes accompanied by serious repercussions. Take, for instance, the case of email. It is vivid that email is one of the effective tools for communication and lots of people use email for either personal or formal purposes. However, it is common that transferring massage with email cause misunderstanding. This is because it is not possible to exhibit emotions or feelings in emails. As you can see, through face-to-face communication, people can convey information more accurately.

In a nutshell, with all this into account, I am strongly convinced that face-to-face communication is more beneficial for people in comparison to passive communication, on the ground that this way people can show their emotions through communication which aid information to deliver better and also by face-to-face communication one can practice their social skills.