Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, a majority of games are created to serve people of all ages and genders. Some people now believe that games play a key role in both adults and children. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with such a notion. I believe that games are essential for adults as same as they are for children, and I will explore the reasons to support this idea further in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, playing a game is able to alleviate our stress. Many people, especially adults, need activities that can reduce their anxieties and provide them the joy and mirth. Moreover, games have various features, such as console devices, online games, and smartphone applications, that individuals can choose to play from. Therefore, games have become famous across all demographics. I can attest to this from my own experience. In my neighborhood, a group consisting of a medley of people from different ages often meet to play chess. I also join in this group every weekend and play with many older people. This group is so important to the older people who live alone because it can reduce their stress and loneliness. Playing chess allows them to meet friends and enjoy the games they play in, so this group obviously demonstrates that games are so important for adults.

Secondly, another perspective that supports my standpoint is that as games now can make enormous income for the players, many adults play games as a career. To be specific, games have become a sport called E-sport, which attracts a tremendous amount of attention from people around the world. As a matter of fact, careers in E-sport are extremely lucrative, and therefore, many adults earn a large amount of money playing the games they love. To illustrate this, DOTA, one of the most successful games in the world, holds the biggest international tournament that has the highest prize pools in all esports. Therefore, every year players having a hard practicing of all ages join for winning and completing a million-dollar prize. Furthermore, most competitors who joined and won the competitions are adults, so this means that games in these days are as clearly significant for adults as they are for children.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that games are essential for adults as same as they are for children. This is because many games can easily reduce our stress and make individuals feel relax, and they also can be played as an occupation with enormous income.