Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

some people think the arts are quit important in humans life, so the government should spent more money on it. However, other people think supporting althetics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams is more important. From my point of view, I agree with former.

First and foremost, arts play a very important role in people's life. Though appreciateing the arts, people can relax from it, because the arts is kind of things that can make people feel calm and relief. The government should care about how their citizens feel about the society. The citizens is a big parts of the society. If the dwellers get some entertainments which can make them live happily, people can have good mood everyday. it's worthwhile to spend money on those field. Nothing is more important than happiness. For the inhabitants they can go to the art museum while they tired, so they can take their mind off the pressure. making citizens happy is the principle of the government.

Furthermore, arts can make the local economic like attract more tourers. Eiffel towers in Paris is a good example. this construction mean romantic, which attract tourer from all around world in order to see how wonderful of this towers. people travel with their family members or their consort. According to the reasearch, the economy in French had increase rapidly at that time. When the local society have a lot of people to travel, the job can be created, which help the government to solve those unemployments. Eventually the government can get more profits than they spend.

Admittedly, those athletics also should spend some money on it, because they are the symbol of our society. But they are not as important as the arts. so the government should spend more money on arts.