Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

进入练习

The issue of whether government should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of the athletics such as Olympic teams is very controversial. On the one side supporters of the idea that government should spend more in arts that in athletics explain that is art the reason that many countries exist through the history. On the other hand, critits maintain that spendig money in athlectics would be benefial for the countries too. However, after a very careful considarations, I maintain the idea tha is better that goverment spend money in arts for two reasons that I will explain in the essay.

First, through the years arts is the most important way that our ancesters expressed their ideas. They painted in deep caves where no one could see them. As a result, nowadays we can know the history of our ancesters and their cultures. I remember when I was studying in high school, I had a teacher that taugh me how important the arts was in the indian cultures. She always emphasized that indians learn to paint and create images with different textures without any tools that we use today. Eventhough their tools were rude their paintings are in the most famous museums in the world. That is why I prefer that government spend money in arts because in that way our nations can preserve the culture of our ancesters.

Secondly, if government spend money in arts many arts school that are destroyed can improve their logistic and the students that are interested inlearning the different kind of arts could matriculate in the academies.

For instance, my brother is an excellent artist, However he never could matriculate in the San Alejandro Art Academy because the school did not have enough resources to teach the students. That is why I emphasized that government must spend money in arts.

In conclusion through the art was the way that we learned about our ancesters and their history, also art schools help a hundreds of students to improve their abilities, those are the reasons because the government should spend money in improving all kind of manifestations of arts.