Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reason and example to support you opinion.

There are people who say that Grades encourage students to learn. Others oppose this point of view because they believe that marks points out the weakness in students. I share the same opinion as those who disagree with the grading system for 2 or more reason.]

According to me, all kids are not born with a silver spoon. Every kid is not smart. There are always some advantages and disadvantages in children. For instance, they might be smart in studies but they may fail in other activities like playing, painting or music. They shouldn't be judged by grades. In school, every teacher should build confidence in them. They should pull their interest and work on they want to pursue. In fact, they should encourage other kids to learn from it. Therefore, building confidence is better than encouraging students to learn through the grading system.

I believe that there should be competition in life but it should not lead to differences. We should always support friends when in their studies. They should not be left behind because of failure or because of grades. They shouldn’t choose their friends as per their results. If grading encourages students to learn then tell me what about those kids who are handicapped. Why are they not graded? For example, suppose, there is a competition of music band between blind and those who are paralyzed by hand are playing drums. Can we choose who did the best? One of them will surely win but I don’t think they will dispute with each other. Hence, one should always remember that efforts should be counted not grades.

Finally, I disagree that grades should be a primary goal for students to learn. Treating them equally, building confidence and counting on their efforts and making then learn to reach their goal should be the most important aspect of life. Moreover, if they fail they should be a support system in them. It should be one team.