Is truth important? Agree or disagree?

There are many relations in this world like parents, husband, and friends. These relationships can exist or can be destroyed by telling the truth in either way. However, some believe that telling truth is an important consideration when we are hooked in relation and some oppose on this stating that it's not important. In my opinion, sincerity plays a very important role because you will be always respected and also there will be trust in a relationship.

We are always loved by our loved ones. Our loved ones expect from us that we should be sincere to them. For instance, there are many kids around attend high school. One of the kids has started using drugs. At home, he was warned that he should be away from such habits but unfortunately, he met a group of friends who love taking drugs and are spreading this around the school. However, after a couple of days, they were caught and the parents were called. If the kid was sincere to his parents he would have shared with his family. When his parents spoke to him on this matter he said that when they don't speak the truth then why should he. So, I believe that it should come from the genes. If we are sincere the kids will be sincere.

The truth may result in failure in a relationship too. Some people lie about truth because it may lead to many consequences. For example, my sister was pregnant and was in the ninth month of her pregnancy, There was an incident happened in her house. She lost her husband in an accident. I was not able to tell her the truth because I was scared that she will go in a shock. I had to lie to her about her husband. However, By the end of the day, she got the news from an outsider about the death of her husband in an accident. As a result, she went in coma. So here truth lead to a bad consequence in her life.

Therefore telling the truth is very important because there will be peace and harmony in a relationship. I believe that there should not be any barriers in life because of truth.