Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Having children is less important than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

These days the new generations are more dedicated to their careers and living their lives meaningfully. They are entangled into meaning of life and improving themselves.

In my opinion having children is not a priority as compared to the generations before, I completely agree with it that is not mandatory to have a child. It is my firm belief people have their right to live their lives and as the generations pass they have got involved in their self-care, and I will develop the ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, in the generation before our grandparents people weren't aware of self-love or self-care, their lives have had only simply priorities as a good job, good life partner and children. Eventually as generations have passed the thought process of people has been changed, they are concern about their passion and what they want to achieve and developing themselves into better people and helping other people.

I have to admit that my opinion on this mater has been profoundly influenced by an own experience. My brother was not married till he was 30 and even after getting married he never really cared to have children because he and his wife were managing and maintaining their lifestyle. Trying to get on higher position in their careers was their main moto.

As a result, they are now in their late 40s and yet don't have a child which doesn't really matter to them.

Secondly, there are more important things to do in life which young generation think will not be able to do if they have a child.

Drawing from my own experience, I too think that I will not have a child until and unless I finished will all the things done from my bucket list.

It's certainly clear to see why people like to enjoy their life freely without any burden on them.