Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, almost all of the societies have a noticeable trend of increasing at the postgraduate level. In my opinion, at present, countries make an effort to create many experts in one specific subject. I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

To begin with, by advancing technology and ascending is at the level of education, people gain the ability to learn many skills and knowledge by using the internet and other ways such as different classes. The level of knowledge and awareness of people is increasing, therefore, they make need expert trainers. For instance, I prefer to learn a new sport with a professional coach rather than a person that has not enough experience. My own experience demonstrates this reality, last year, I experienced awful damage in my leg in the gym, as my previous coach was not professional.

On the other hand, companies and other businesses face much competition with each other. Hence, they prefer to employ specialist people for reducing the problems. For example, my brother was employed in a big company last year because he is a techie and an expert programmer. The company needed a specialist person who can reinforce the efficiency of the company. His boss believes that an expert employee with many experiences and much information will ramp up the output of the company. This example demonstrates how important it is to have enough knowledge and experience in one specific subject.

In summaries, in my opinion, we need the specialist man powers who are too expert in their field. Their expertise causes the development of societies and they can reduce the flawed of beginner employees. In simple terms, we will need many professional man powers to make a developing world.