Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education plays a principal role in human beings' lives since it is a requirement for achieving success by facilitating the path for being prosperous. In this line of thought, many people believe that having broad knowledge of different academic subjects is better than being specialized in just one specific subject, while many others hold the opposite view. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in today's sophisticated world, owning extended knowledge in a variety of field of study in necessary for being successful in life. Indeed, in today's modern era, people more frequently encounter with difficult issues throughout their lives, and dealing with those problems requires them to broaden their knowledge. Specializing in one particular area of knowledge, individuals will have a limited information, which makes it more difficult to go through any obstacles. For instance, today universities projects are more complicated than they were in the past, requiring students to get involved in interdisciplinary majors so as to do these projects. When they are educated in different majors, they can partly use the information gained from each of those majors and find the solution in their academic questions in their papers, essays, and thesis. Therefore, having broad knowledge is necessary for all people for addressing any challenges.

Secondly, having extended knowledge in a variety of academic subjects boost brain's capacity, which in turn improves comprehensive and facilitate the process of learning new concepts. To elucidate this point, since today daily concepts are more arduous than the past to be understand, people need to have better intellectual ability for getting them. When they are ill-equipped, they cannot understand their issues correctly. In this situation, they will be less likely to solve their issues because they are less skillful in all of the subjects that they need to understand concepts. On the other hand, when they learn different academic concepts in different subjects, their broad knowledge helps them to understand any new concepts and information easily in a shorter time, which is beneficial for any individuals. Thus, improving intellectual ability by being taught in a wide range of knowledge can come in handy for people to understand any new information in a less difficult mental process.

To conclude, having extended information and knowledge in various areas of knowledge rather than specializing in one particular subject. Not only is it necessary for human beings to be successful, but it also boosts people's intellectual ability, which facilitates their understanding of any concepts, problems, and issues.