Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world, it is critically important that children be adequately prepared for adult life. Personally, I believe that parents should persuade their teenage children taking a part-time job. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, taking a part-time job makes children to gain more experience they need in their adult life. In schools, children learn lessons theoretically from their teachers while in a job environment they face different challenges, making them to learn how to handle problems in the future. As a case in point, there is a body of prosperity research that I read recently. The researchers conducted an interview with employees from several companies, who are successful in their jobs, to ascertain what is the most important factor made them to be a prosperous person in their jobs as well as their life. The statistics revealed that a host of them, more than roughly 90 percent of the participants, took at least one part-time job when they were at their teenage age. By and large, this finding can at least partly explain why taking a part-time job as a teenager is of critical importance and preparing them for adult life.

Furthermore, by taking part-time job, teenagers can earn money so they can use it in critical situations in the adult life. In fact, teenagers have more opportunity to earn and save money they may need in the future. Since My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a high school student, I was working in a coffeeshop. Since I am such a person who prefer to save his money, taking a part-time job as a student gave me a chance to have a lot of money at that age. Later, it helped me to start my business autonomously. If I had not taken that part-time job in my adolescent, I could not have started my business without my parent assistance.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should assist their teenage children by inspiring them to take a part-time job. Not only this makes children to gain experience but also makes them to earn money that they surely need in their adult life.