Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

In recent decades, with the development of technology, overuse of the internet's effects on human being’s lives have been increasing. Personally, I believe that widespread use of the internet has a chiefly positive influence on today’s life. I feel this for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, the internet is a practical way for communication which makes people's life easier. In the past, people had to communicate with their relatives through old-fashioned ways like posting letters. Not only It was time-consuming but also it was expensive, especially when it comes to far destinations. In contrast, in today’s progressive world where we live, excessive use of the internet dramatically has improved our communication system. My brother’s experience is a compelling illustration of this. Two years ago, he moved to a foreign country to continue his studies. At first, my parents were so despondent because they knew that such a long distance between them and my brother could makes their communication difficult. Later, being familiar with applications like WhatsApp and Telegram, which are incredibly useful in terms of online calls and massages, helped my parents to have an online everyday conversation with my brother. As a result, the life for all of us was so easier than we thought before. If the overuse of the internet-required apps had not been able for my family, they couldn’t have communicated with each other easily.

Furthermore, the widespread use of the Internet can affect education systems in a positive way. In some regions around the world, where the circumstances for performing physical classes aren’t possible, using the internet can solve the problem. For instance, when Covid-19, an infectious disease, observed in my country about two years ago, the government closed all universities and schools temporarily. With worsening the situation, all the educators needed to stay in home and having their classes online by using the internet. Without using the internet, it was impossible for the government to control country’s education system. Based on this experience, I strongly feel that widespread use of the internet has influenced the students in a considerably positive way.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that excessive use of the internet has a positive effect on people’s lives in today’s world. This is because it makes people’s life easier by making our communication online and because it can help education system when the situation is terrible.