Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is better to marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different from you. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Marriage is one of the most important relationships in life. Virtually everyone at a certain point in their life drams about having a long-lasting partner that only death can break up. Although some people may prefer getting married with someome different, I believe it is better to marry a person with your same values, tastes, and a way of seeing life.

The first reason why I have this point of view it is because a marriage would more enjoyful with someone similar to you. You can do the same entertaining things, got to the same places, and agree in several topics. For instance, let's suppose you are an ambitious, wealthy man who loves luxurious cars, of bombastic brand names, such as Rolls Royce, Masseratti, etc. Adn your wife also love these kinds of automobiles, you both would be happy to save money to purchase a amazing car. On the other hand, if you are the same man, but your wife does not like cars at all, and she loves expensive bags and clothes, for her it would not be nice that you want to spend all your money in a "stupid" car. Additionally, she might try to persuade you that clothes are more important than car,s and you pobably will never buy the car of your dreams.

Second, it is more likely to last a longer time together if you have the same perspective on life. Irreconcialiable differences are a common cause of divorce. For couples who think too different is difficult to adapt to the other person. To be specific, if you are a atheist woman and married a christian man, you would probably have different opinions about controversial topics. You man may be participatnig in a pro-life event, while you are in a rebellious mob destroying everything you see to express you anger because you do not have your right to decide a baby. At the end of the day, you may see each other furiously, and the, you begin a discussion. After several weeks of quarrels, you cannot tolarate that situation anymore, and you will decide to go away and not to see you ex-husband anymore. So, as marriage with different beliefs are more like to discuss, then they are more like to last less time together.

In summary, I think that marriage partner should be more similar since it is more fun and they are likely to have a longer and calmer relationship.