It is better to marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different from you. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a life partner is a really important decision in everyone’s life. Each person desires various qualities in his/her life partner. Some think that people who have different from each other they should get married. On the contrary, I believe that a person should marry someone who is similar to him/her. It has various advantages such as it resolves religious conflicts, and share the same test in likes and dislikes.

First of all, someone similar will share the same interest in the same area. Maybe at the beginning of the relationship, this might not be significant but after a few years of leaving together, it makes a huge impact. For example, my best friend is passionate about music and the arts. A few years ago, she met a very handsome young man who was a professional football player. In the beginning, their relationship went well because each of them was willing to discover the other’s world and they were able to put away their own interests and hobbies. After a few years, when the routine has installed in their life, they were not been able to pretend that they spend good time together. In the end, they brooked up.

In addition to that, being similar to your partner will from the start issues that could affect the wellbeing of marriage. As a young adult, ready to start the new life, your partner’s different religious believes might not have a significant value. Still, the questions and issues will occur later in life regarding children’s religious education conflict rises. For example, one of our family friends, Shahid is Muslim. He married to one Hindu girl. In starting their married life; they respected each other religious values. After having a child conflict raised in their life. Muslim prefer to keep their children in a religious school for education instead of public school. This argument became irresolvable; they separated from each other. If the couple would have the same religious orientation this problem will be eliminated by default.

Finally, I think is important for a couple to go in the same direction from an emotional and educational point of view in order for the marriage to resist over the years. In this regard, having the same background and interests helps a marriage. For instance, my husband and I, both are having the same profession. We both are a physical therapist because of that we both can understand the stress of our work profession. We have a lot to share about our work day. It also helps us to push each other boundaries to achieve success in our profession. We attended many seminars and workshops together.

In conclusion, based on my experiences it is actually more beneficial if the people marry someone similar rather than someone who is different from them. It helps to avoid religious problems, sare same likes, and dislikes, and can support each other well.