Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to relax by watching TV or reading a book than by doing physical exercise Use reasons and examples to develop your response

Without a shadow of a doubt, entertainment and recreational activities play a pivotal role in relieving the stress of this hectic world. An unanswered question in this area is what types of enjoyment have better impacts on one's life. Despite the arguments asserting that people should unwind in front of the TV or books, I believe otherwise, maintaining that people must allocate considerable time for workouts and exercise. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that performing workouts reduces the chance of suffering many mental and physical illnesses. To be more specific, if people routinely exercise, they burn their extra income calories and fats and prevent the accumulation of fats in their bodies. Furthermore, by occupying with physical training, one's brain releases endorphins that decrease their stress levels. Many psychological illnesses like depression have been attributed the stress and anxiety. Also, many researchers have demonstrated that stress weakens the functioning of the immune system that will bring on many physical diseases in the long term. Therefore, physical exercise habits are essential to keep a healthy state of mind and body.

Another reason to be mentioned is working out boosts productivity. Throughout humankind's history, people have tried to use their time and energy efficiently. People have reached a consensus that those individuals who have exercise routines are less likely to squander their time and rarely postpone their critical tasks. In other words, exercising habits help people organize their time well and build plans for each minute. On the other hand, if someone spends their leisure time watching TV or reading their favorite books, they will not take their opportunities and be addicted to them. These activities would be a disruption for them and an inducement for laziness. For instance, my brother is a book lover, and reading novel books have filled his whole time. He does not perform their duties in households tasks, nor does he get acceptable scores in his courses.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that spending free time exercising has priority over other types of leisure activities.