Students in a university club want to help others but they can only choose one project a year which one of the following is the best help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics help people who cannot afford to build or rent

Without a shadow of a doubt, humanitarian activities are of the essence, especially when it comes to this hectic and suffering world. An unanswered question in this area is that how university clubs can alleviate these significant social problems. However, some arguments asserting the most influential impact of students on neighborhood areas is collecting financial donations for homeless people. I believe otherwise, maintaining club members should make a plan to visit elderly persons regularly. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that few people are concerned about the loneliness of elderly individuals. Annually, numerous older adults die in their apartments alone, and neither government nor other private organizations care about them. However, it is not required to allocate a considerable budget for improving their life. Consequently, students can play a pivotal role in this matter and positively affects their welfare and mental health. For instance, volunteer students can share their time to discuss with these socially isolated persons and helping mitigate their depression thoughts. Furthermore, medical students joining these clubs can check their health regularly or ensure they their medicine promptly. Therefore, volunteer visiting is a practical and straightforward way for students to influence their society.

Another motive to be mentioned is that having interaction with older people can be informative for young persons. These people have accumulated valuable knowledge and experiences during their life that young students cannot readily achieve. Although most people think this information is unsuitable for the current circumstance, evidence and observation revealed otherwise. To put this in a vivid picture, if students are familiar with their level of energy and enthusiasm drop as time elapsed and they enter in elderly age, they will understand the value of juvenile. Another implication of participating in these programs is they build a strong relationship with their family and friends and not letting simple tension break their friendship. For example, had I not visited a retirement home last year, I would not have comprehended the importance of family communication.

Reflecting upon the grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that engagement students clubs in older people visiting is beneficial not only for their community but also for them.