Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to work in a large company than in a small one. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone takes into account in a personal career plan. people may prefer a small enterprise because of flexibility, agile, and learning multiple skills. On the other side, some people would choose large business for the sake of competitiveness, organization, social network and so forth. If someone asks me which one is better, however the answer is relative and subjective. In my opinion, I definitely agree with the statement, better to work in a huge company and not small one.

well-organization is crucial and essential for an entrepreneur to run business. The organization in the big companies have developed so well that make profit consistently. it’s vital for a freshman who just step in a society to learn things under a well-organized group. The responsibility of each department is clearly defined as well as clearly defined conformity of management. For example, generally, big company which kicks off a project divides and assigns tasks to several relevant departments, such as research, production, sales, law, and so forth. Every unit takes its job and executes in parallel. In this condition, freshman could learn the well-prepared development process of product as well as coordination skills with various departments. In contrast, small business tends to be chaotic, some people even have to do multi-division jobs, like being a secretary and human resource manager simultaneously. it’s adverse to personal career growth..

working in a great company has more chances to expand social network as well as advantageous to interpersonal relationship. Conspicuously, a business with large group has more people to get linked with compared to a small one. For instance, like TSMC, in Taiwan, is the best semi-conductor manufacturer in the world, has more than ten thousand workers. working in this kind of company offers an excellent accessibility to colleagues of diverse field. On the contrary, a small enterprise with fewer workers has less chances to expand interpersonal relationship effectively.

In conclusion, because of well organization and better social network, working in a big business is better than in a small one.