1. As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I disagree with the statement that the ability of human to think for themselves will be certainly degraded because people depends more on technology to solve with the problems.

More advanced technology we rely on is not a mechanism to attenuate people’s abilities to think, but being an impetus for human to keep evolution and people actually think more complicated problems than it was before. because there are lots of newly encountered problems occurring every day since industrialization evolution. For example, we are on the era where mobile phone transmission speed migrates from 4G to 5G, the internet transfer speed of mobile will increase considerably than it was before and it also engenders a lot of protocol and technical problems to solve and the complexity goes so higher than it was before industrialization. In contrast, before the time, there are not so many problems requiring experts to solve and people living was much more simple at that time. Therefore, by industrialization, the technology does not become a fence to restrain people’s thinking, but a stimulus to push people thinking further and that’s the source to drive human civilization to evolve.

The opponents may argue that the technology would make some people lazy because tech replace many routine jobs with automation procedure. people are likely to become more rely on technology, rather than do by themselves. For example, by widespread internet accessibility, people receive overwhelming information from anywhere rife with useful and useless information. And because it’s so easily to get information from internet, some people are just absorb all information from online without digestion and further thinking. Thus, it create an illusion that people don’t think by the convenience provided by technology. However, the phenomenon would not be a factor that make people think less, but a presentation that technology has been successfully making people’s lives more convenient. because ordinary people are generally not responding for thinking to solve the issues in neither this era nor old days, they just benefit the convenience by technology evolved.

Additionally, there are more people thinking than before industrialization. because the number of problems we currently facing has increased tremendously and more than it was. For example, before industrialization, people in taiwan were mostly working as farmers with simple life. there were not many questions and problems to solve at that time. The only problem they were considering is how to improve the amount of the harvest every season. On the other hand, today, taiwan has been a nation famous of technology business. For instance, TSMC (taiwan Semi-Conductor Manufacturing) has become the greatest semiconductor producer in the world. there are more than 10 thousands staffs working in the company and thinking how to solve the technical problems every working day. it involves so many experts thinking about how to solve the technical issues, hence the technology makes more people thinking as the example mentioned above.

In conclusion, the technologies invented by human would be a stimulus to keep people think further and create more issues leaving to solve and the fact that people more rely on technology is just the convenient consequence boosted by technologies.