Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Although both working as group or alone can be beneficial in some extent, of course, one of them is more significant for success and other concerns. Personally, I believe that working individually is more beneficial than working with others. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, in today's world, everyone has their own individuality, and they have divergent motivation about the project. Needless to say, finding someone who is encouraged equally as you is unusual or even impossible. Therefore, some of group members are more conscientious about group work while others are reluctant to perform the task. Thereby, overall production of project will be lowered because of these people who are unwilling to accomplish their work. Moreover, people who are motivated will be frustrated because they will be exploited by others. To illustrate this, I would like to share my experience as freshmen in the university. In the last session, my mathematics professors organized teams with five members, and assigned project for each groups. Unfortunately, almost all other undergraduates of my team was lazy and not well-informed about the assignment. In order to get grade of homework, I finished the task almost all alone. Indeed, we would have get more satisfactory grade if we had worked together. Drawing from my own experience, some individuals will be exploited by others unjustly when people work as group.

Secondly, Of course motivation is crucial factor of success. In fact, it is motivating to know that success of the performance will be belonged to me when I work alone. By contrast, reputation and success of project will be addressed to the group as whole irrespective of what individuals contributed when people work together. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Few years ago, I and my friends rehearsed dancing in order to dance on the stage of high school graduation ceremony. In fact, I really did not want to exert my all potential because I was aware of the fact that audiences will clap for us but not only me. Hence, I was failing to practicing properly, which is the reason why our band performed inadequately. In consequence, in a group project, individuals will be daunted because they know that success will not be addressed to them individually. The less motivated people as individual, the worse performance will be done as group.

Finally, everyone can manage their time properly when they work alone because they will organize matters independently of others. On the other hand, regarding others opinion about time about meeting should be addressed in order to make meeting between team members. Hence, people may be unable to take advantage on all possible time because they need to wait others. For example, I do not act in accordance with others accessibility to my personal time management because I am working alone, which provides me great opportunity to maximize my capability of performing.

In summation, I am of the opinion of people can accomplish more satisfactory performance if they work alone. This is because encouraged people will not be used unjustly by others, they will be motivated because they know that they are in charge of the task, and agenda will be organized appropriately.