Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Without a doubt, working and having a suitable career is the most enjoyable thing that every individual could have in this hectic world. I believe that having three days a week for long hours is better rather than more days with fewer hours. I feel this way for two reasons which I explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, going to work some days in a week for long hours might be more effectively rather than working every day in a week. Besides, people could save their time and energy to do other works spent more time with family and friends. When people work a few days a week, they will able to undertake great responsibilities and could work around the clock on those specific days they have to work. My father's example is a good compelling on this. When I was a child, I remember my father came to work every day even weekends from 6 in the morning till 8 in the evening. Since that time, my father always feels tired and exhausted from everything and never have spare time to be with family and especially us whom we were children. For his reason, he got old and sick that way of working as a threat to his health. That is why working with some limitations could be more beneficial even though the income would be less than enough.

Secondly, by working some days in a week people could able to find out more free time to take care of their health and do regular exercise. Research findings confirm that these days' people who are city dwellers are more likely to be in health danger compared with other people who live in the suburbs. Therefore, by working some days a week people have more time to do regular practices and enhance their standard of living in the long run. Since my husband had chosen to work every other day, he felt tired once in a blue moon due to his schedule. Besides, if he worked every day, he might not able to reach other responsibilities, so this might cause serious problems in his life.

To sum up, I strongly believe that working some days a week would be a decisive factor in our lives to manage our programs. This is because it is more enjoyable to have more time for personal staff and be with families. After all, people could take more attention to their lifestyle and being healthy physically and day in the sun.