Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds.

Throughout history, entertainment has played a prevailing role in every individual’s life. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about whether government should spend more money on development of art and music or improvement of recreational centers. Some people are the leading proponents of the claim that we should put more emphasis on facilitating recreational centers. But, I firmly believe that development of art museums and concert halls has many far-reaching impacts on our society. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoints through three reasonable reasons.

It is no secret that improvement of art museums and concert halls contribute to an increase in the number of people that want to attend such events which leads to an increase in the amount of tickets that will be sold. So, government could support musicians and other artists financially. For example, a musician rents a hall. But, people do not have interest to attend this event because their previous experience of such events is full of shortcomings such as lack of air conditioner. As a result, the musician efforts will not be paid off.

It goes without saying that supporting of musicians and artists fosters every society‘s culture. When government supports artists, they could prepare themselves for international competitions. By attending such events, they could introduce their culture to other countries. As a result, they encourage foreigners to come to our country. So, it leads to a better tourism industry. A survey on the effect of government’s support of art on tourism industry has revealed that the possibility of establishing a successful tourism industry could be increased up to 20%.

Psychologically speaking, art has many beneficial influences on individuals. It provides a platform for them to express their emotions. For example, you feel melancholy, and you have difficulties realizing your real emotion. So, you cannot express your feeling. In this case, a beautiful blue song could make you cry or give you solace. Besides, nowadays artists share their feelings about social issues in order to makepeople aware of its consequences on society. So, they pave the way for improvement in people’s right in the society.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that improvement of concert halls accounts for supporting of artists as well as fostering country’s culture. Furthermore, no one could underestimate the profound effect of art on people’s mental health. Also, authorities should put emphasis on development of concert halls and art museum to establish a successful tourism industry.