Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As countries and technology continue to develop, the doubts about importance of internet and its vital role in modern life, wane. Personally, I can hardly imagine a daily ordinary life without the internet, thus I am of this opinion that the government must raise internet quality and access everywhere. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, enhancing public transportation in cities was an old assignment of the governments. Nowadays, most of the developed cities have a sophisticated and long metro lines, which has eased people mobility in the cities a lot easier. As a result, I believe most of the countries developed enough in that area and though new investment on this matter would bring no harm, it is not the priority. New subject that must be solved by governments is the new world needs. Technology developpes in a mesmerizing pace these days and falling behind this speed would cause severe problems for countries. Plus most of these technologies lies on the internet, therefore enhancing the internet is a requisite to catch up with the modern world.

furthermore, it's roughly about two decades that the internet was firstly introduced and spread everywhere. Undoubtedly, a new and essential subject like this have a long way to be fully developed and reaching its climax. All these progress require academic studies and researches in this field. As a result, it would be up to government to procure this huge investment on related researches. In addition, all this investments would come back with great profit , if these researches reach their targets. Satellite internet provided by Starlink company is a compelling example of this. By providing access to the internet using satellites communication, a wide range of areas on earth would have internet and almost no blind points would be left. Had not been this company investment on broad researches on this, this success would have never been accomplished. Thus usually investments on this areas would reaches their goal and give the countries upper hand in this modern era.

In conclusion, I believe countries should prioritize their targets and meeting contemporary demands of each era must be on top of that list. At this time we live, there is nothing more valuable and important than internet and it's a privilege for countries if they reach great improvements on that.