Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It should be mandatory for all teenagers to take a world history class.

It is suggested that all young adults should have a class of globe history in their curricular plan at middle school. No doubt, world history should be a mandatory subject for all teenagers because they will know answers to all their current questions. Furthermore, these lessons will provide a core knowledge about our ancestors, encompass all parts of our existence, and connect facts and names with consequences. However, in practice, children prefer to take more exciting classes (from their perspective) than syllabus about history and the previous generations.

Apparently, kids don't recognize the power of world history and this knowledge's place in their future. By the same token, it would be better if pedagogical experts and representatives of all countries' departments of education will make this decision and prepare this class as mandatory. The study of history is the broadest and significant way to understand the decisions of global leaders, powerful generals, and great people. For instance, comprehension of causes of World War One and Two will improve your skills in understanding human behavior, socialization, and phycology.

Historical memory is also a key for self-identity, connection between event in the past and current situation, and prediction of our future in the so changeable universe. These lessons will provide access to the endowment capital of humanity, common stock of knowledge, and comprehensive cultural literacy. Moreover, students will open a lot of facts about the previous time where were segregation, xenophobe, and dire nation’s events.

However, history is not an only one subject where you could receive a core knowledge about ancestors and descanters, human interrelations, and transformation of legislation, executive, and judicial power in all countries. Consequently, oftentimes pupils should choose between this lessons and more interesting lessons from their point of view, for example, algebra, or social studies with an emphasis on local history.

In the final analysis, the decision about the necessity of this subject is an obligation of university professors and superintendents of the education ministry. Nonetheless, citizens of society, members of parents and teachers’ associations (PTA), and other concerned parties could bring the pressure to bear on the final decision.